Faculty

All UMR faculty are in the same academic unit: the Center for Learning Innovation (CLI).

Shanna Altrichter, M.A.Shanna Altrichter
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Sociology

Office: 318 Commons
saltrich@r.umn.edu

Shannon Anderson, Ph.D.No Image Icon
Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Chemistry

Office: 318 Commons
andesy@r.umn.edu

Bijaya Aryal, Ph.D.Bijaya Aryal
Associate Professor, CLI

Specialty: Physics

Phone: 507-258-8216
Office: 318 Commons
baryal@umn.edu

Abraham Ayebo, Ph.D.Abraham Ayebo
Associate Professor, CLI

Specialty: Mathematics

Office: 318 Commons
aayebo@r.umn.edu

Christian Ballam, M.S.Christian Ballam
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Mathematics

Office: 318 Commons
cgballam@r.umn.edu

Jessie Barnett, Ph.D.No Image Icon
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Public Health

Office: 318 Commons
jbarnett@r.umn.edu

Jered Bright, M.S.Jered Bright
he/him
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Mathematics

Phone: 507-258-8105
Office: 318 Commons
brigh042@r.umn.edu

Aaron Bruenger, Ph.D.Aaron Bruenger
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Writing

Office: 318 Commons
brue0067@r.umn.edu

Deepali Butani, Ph.D.No Image Icon
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Chemistry

Office: 318 Commons
dbutani@r.umn.edu

Amy Collins-Warfield, Ph.D.Headshot of Amy Collins-Warfield
she/her
Assistant Professor, CLI

Specialty: Teaching & Learning

Phone: 507-258-8209
Office: 318 Commons
acw@r.umn.edu

Olivia M. Crandell, Ph.D.Olivia Crandell
Assistant Professor, CLI

Office: 318 Commons
crand209@r.umn.edu

Molly Dingel, Ph.D.Molly Dingel
Professor, CLI

Specialty: Sociology

Phone: 507-258-8206
Office: 318 Commons
dinge016@umn.edu

Tim Doherty, Ph.D.Tim Doherty
he/him
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Chemistry

Office: 318 Commons
dohe0039@r.umn.edu

Rachel Doughty, Ph.D.Rachel Doughty
she/her
Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Chemistry

Office: 318 Commons
doughtyr@r.umn.edu

Robert Dunbar, Ph.D.Robert Dunbar
Associate Professor, CLI

Specialty: Neuroscience

Office: 318 Commons
dunb0011@r.umn.edu

Robert Erdmann, Ph.D.Headshot of Rob Erdmann
Assistant Professor, CLI

Specialty: Bioinformatics, Data Science

Office: 318 Commons
rerdmann@r.umn.edu

James Thomas Ford, Ph.DNo Image Icon.
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: History

Office: 318 Commons
jtford@umn.edu

Micaela Haas, M.S.Micaela Haas
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Biology

Office: 318 Commons
haasx258@r.umn.edu

 

David Haines, M.S.Headshot of Dave Haines
he/him
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Biology

Office: 318 Commons
dshaines@r.umn.edu

Teresa A. Henderson Vazquez, M.A.No Image Icon
she/her
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Spanish and Community Engagement

Office: 318 Commons
hend0284@r.umn.edu

Michael Hunsberger, Ph.D.No Image Icon
Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Biology

Office: 318 Commons
hunsb001@r.umn.edu

Abigail Irlbeck, M.A.No Image Icon
she/her
Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Public Health

Office: 318 Commons
irlbe029@r.umn.edu

Sarah Lanand, M.A.Sarah Lanand
Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Mathematics

Office: 318 Commons
pain0038@r.umn.edu

Bronson Lemer, M.F.A.Bronson Lemer
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Writing

Office: 318 Commons
bjlemer@umn.edu

Kelsey Metzger, D.A.Kelsey Metzger
Associate Professor, CLI

Specialty: Biology

Phone: 507-258-8214
Office: 318 Commons
kmetzger@umn.edu

Brian Mondy, Ph.D.Brian Mondy
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Philosophy

Office: 318 Commons
bjmondy@r.umn.edu

Marcia Nichols, Ph.D.Marcia Nichols
she/her
Associate Professor, CLI

Specialty: Literature, Medical Humanities and Gender Studies

Office: 318 Commons
mdnichol@umn.edu

Michelle Nelson, Ph.D.No Image Icon
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Chemistry

Office: 318 Commons
mknelson@r.umn.edu

Grace Geier Olive, Ph.D.No Image Icon
Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Communications

Office: Library, 318 Commons
geie0021@r.umn.edu

Rachel Olson, Ph.D.No Image Icon
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Biology

Office: 318 Commons
olsonrl@r.umn.edu 

 

Ashkan Paykar, Ph.D.No Image Icon
Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Physics

Office: 318 Commons
payka001@r.umn.edu

Andrew Petzold, Ph.D.Andy Petzold
he/him
Associate Professor, CLI

Faculty Director, NXT GEN MED

Specialty: Biology

Phone: 507-258-8219
Office: 318 Commons
petzo002@umn.edu

 

Xavier Prat-Resina, Ph.D.Xavier Prat-Resina
Associate Professor, CLI

Specialty: Chemistry

Office: 318 Commons
pratr001@umn.edu

Jeffrey A. Ratliff-Crain, Ph.D.Jeffrey Ratliff-Craine
Professor, CLI

Specialty: Psychology
Phone: 507-258-8026

Office: 318 Commons
ratliffj@r.umn.edu

Yuko Taniguchi, M.F.A.Yuko Taniguchi
Assistant Professor, CLI

Specialty: Writing

Office: 318 Commons
tani0013@umn.edu

Cassidy Terrell, Ph.D.Cassidy Terrell
Associate Professor, CLI

Specialty: Biochemistry

Phone: 507-258-8051
Office: 318 Commons
terre031@r.umn.edu

Molly Ubbesen, Ph.D.Molly Ubbesen
Assistant Professor and Director of Writing, CLI

Specialty: Writing

Office: 318 Commons
mubbesen@r.umn.edu

Jennifer Wacek, Ph.D.Jennifer Wacek
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Literature

Office: 318 Commons
jawacek@umn.edu

James Winchip, M.A.James Winchip
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Psychology

Office: 318 Commons
jwinchip@r.umn.edu

Jennifer Wollschlager, M.S.Jennifer Wollschlager
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Biology

Office: 318 Commons
jwollsch@umn.edu

Jake Wright, Ph.D.No Image Icon
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Philosophy

Office: 318 Commons
jwwright@r.umn.edu

Dihua (Victoria) Xue, Ph.D.Dihua (Victoria) Xue
Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Chemistry

Office: 318 Commons
dihuaxue@r.umn.edu