Faculty

All UMR faculty are in the same academic unit: the Center for Learning Innovation (CLI).

Shanna AltrichterShanna Altrichter, M.A.
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Speciality: Sociology

Phone: (507) 258-8231
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: saltrich@r.umn.edu

Shannon Anderson, Ph.D.
Lecturer, CLI

Speciality: Chemistry

Phone: (507) 258-8200
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: andesy@r.umn.edu

Bijaya AryalBijaya Aryal, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, CLI

Speciality: Physics

Phone: (507) 258-8216
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: baryal@umn.edu

Abraham AyeboAbraham Ayebo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, CLI

Specialty: Mathematics

Phone: (507) 258-8216
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: aayebo@r.umn.edu

Christian BallamChristian Ballam, M.S.
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Speciality: Mathematics

Phone: (507) 258-8238
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: cgballam@r.umn.edu

Jessie Barnett, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Speciality: Public Health

Phone: (507) 258-8113
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: jbarnett@r.umn.edu

Jered BrightJered Bright, M.S.
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Speciality: Mathematics

Phone: (507) 258-8105
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: brigh042@r.umn.edu

Aaron BruengerAaron Bruenger, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Speciality: Writing

Phone: (507) 258-8034
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: brue0067@umn.edu

Deepali Butani, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Speciality: Chemistry

Phone: (507) 258-8101
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: dbutani@r.umn.edu

Molly DingelMolly Dingel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, CLI

Speciality: Sociology

Phone: (507) 258-8206
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: dinge016@umn.edu

Tim DohertyTim Doherty, Ph.D.
Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Chemistry

Phone: (507) 258-8110
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: dohe0039@r.umn.edu

Robert DunbarRobert Dunbar, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, CLI

Speciality: Neuroscience

Phone: (507) 258-8209
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: dunb0011@r.umn.edu

James Thomas Ford, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Speciality: History

Phone: (507) 258-8032
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: jtford@umn.edu

Micaela HaasMicaela Haas, M.S.
Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Biology

Phone: (507) 258-8103
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: haasx258@r.umn.edu

Dave HainesDavid Haines, M.S.
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Speciality: Biology

Phone: (507) 258-8027
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: dshaines@r.umn.edu

Teresa A. Henderson Vazquez, M.A.
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Speciality: Spanish

Phone: (507) 258-8232
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: hend0284@r.umn.edu

Sarah LanandSarah Lanand, M.A.
Teaching Specialist, CLI

Speciality: Mathematics

Phone: (507) 258-8236
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: pain0038@r.umn.edu

Bronson LemerBronson Lemer, M.F.A.
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Speciality: Writing

Phone: (507) 258-8234
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: bjlemer@umn.edu

Josh MarellJosh Marell, Ph.D.
Lecturer, CLI

Speciality: Chemistry

Phone: (507) 258-8207
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: mare0051@r.umn.edu

Kyle McLellandKyle McLelland, M.S. 
Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Physics

Phone: (507) 258-8221
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: mclellak@r.umn.edu

Angie MejiaAngie Mejia, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, CLI

Specialty: Civic Engagement

Phone: (507) 258-8024
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: amejiame@r.umn.edu

Kelsey MetzgerKelsey Metzger, D.A.
Associate Professor, CLI

Speciality: Biology

Phone: (507) 258-8214
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: kmetzger@umn.edu

Brian MondyBrian Mondy, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Speciality: Philosophy

Phone: (507) 258-8111
Fax: (507) 358-8066
Office: Paine
Email: bjmondy@r.umn.edu

Marcia NicholsMarcia Nichols, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, CLI

Speciality: Literature

Phone: (507) 258-8213
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: mdnichol@umn.edu

Michelle Nelson, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Speciality: Chemistry

Phone: (507) 258-8233
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: mknelson@r.umn.edu

Rachel Olson, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Speciality: Biology

Phone: (507) 258-8104
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: olsonrl@r.umn.edu 

Kristin Osiecki, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, CLI

Speciality: Public Health

Phone: (507) 258-8229
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: kosiecki@r.umn.edu

Andy PetzoldAndrew Petzold, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, CLI

Speciality: Biology

Phone: (507) 258-8219
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: petzo002@umn.edu

Xavier Prat-ResinaXavier Prat-Resina, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, CLI

Speciality: Chemistry

Phone: (507) 258-8215
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: pratr001@umn.edu

Yuko TaniguchiYuko Taniguchi, M.F.A.
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Speciality: Writing

Phone: (507) 258-8026
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: tani0013@umn.edu

Cassidy TerrellCassidy Terrell, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, CLI

Speciality: Biochemistry

Phone: (507) 258-8051
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: terre031@r.umn.edu

Molly Ubbesen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, CLI

Speciality: Writing

Phone: (507) 258-8033
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: mubbesen@r.umn.edu

Jennifer WacekJennifer Wacek, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Speciality: Literature

Phone: (507) 258-8013
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: jawacek@umn.edu

James WinchipJames Winchip, M.A.
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Speciality: Psychology

Phone: (507) 258-8237
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: jwinchip@r.umn.edu

Jennifer WollschlagerJennifer Wollschlager, M.S.
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Speciality: Biology

Phone: (507) 258-8235
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: jwollsch@umn.edu

Jake Wright, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Speciality: Philosophy

Phone: (507) 258-8120
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: jwwright@r.umn.edu

Dihua (Victoria) Xue, Ph.D.
Lecturer, CLI

Speciality: Chemistry

Phone: (507) 258-8239
Fax: (507) 258-8066
Office: Paine
Email: dihuaxue@r.umn.edu