Faculty

All UMR faculty are in the same academic unit: the Center for Learning Innovation (CLI).

Shanna AltrichterShanna Altrichter, M.A.
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Sociology

Office: 318 Commons
saltrich@r.umn.edu

Shannon Anderson, Ph.D.
Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Chemistry

Phone: 507-258-8200
Office: 318 Commons
andesy@r.umn.edu

Bijaya AryalBijaya Aryal, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, CLI

Specialty: Physics

Phone: 507-258-8216
Office: 318 Commons
baryal@umn.edu

Abraham AyeboAbraham Ayebo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, CLI

Specialty: Mathematics

Office: 318 Commons
aayebo@r.umn.edu

Christian BallamChristian Ballam, M.S.
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Mathematics

Office: 318 Commons
cgballam@r.umn.edu

Jessie Barnett, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Public Health

Office: 318 Commons
jbarnett@r.umn.edu

Jered BrightJered Bright, M.S.
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Mathematics

Phone: 507-258-8105
Office: 318 Commons
brigh042@r.umn.edu

Aaron BruengerAaron Bruenger, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Writing

Office: 318 Commons
brue0067@umn.edu

Deepali Butani, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Chemistry

Office: 318 Commons
dbutani@r.umn.edu

Amy Collins-Warfield, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, CLI

Specialty: Teaching & Learning

Office: 318 Commons
acw@r.umn.edu

Olivia M. Crandell, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, CLI

Office: 318 Commons
crand209@r.umn.edu

Molly DingelMolly Dingel, Ph.D.
Professor, CLI

Specialty: Sociology

Phone: 507-58-8206
Office: 318 Commons
dinge016@umn.edu

Tim DohertyTim Doherty, Ph.D.
Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Chemistry

Office: 318 Commons
dohe0039@r.umn.edu

Rachel Doughty
Student-Based Faculty, CLI

Specialty: Chemistry

Office: 318 Commons
doughtyr@r.umn.edu

Robert DunbarRobert Dunbar, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, CLI

Specialty: Neuroscience

Office: 318 Commons
dunb0011@r.umn.edu

James Thomas Ford, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: History

Office: 318 Commons
jtford@umn.edu

Micaela HaasMicaela Haas, M.S.
Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Biology

Office: 318 Commons
haasx258@r.umn.edu

Dave HainesDavid Haines, M.S.
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Biology

Office: 318 Commons
dshaines@r.umn.edu

Teresa A. Henderson Vazquez, M.A.
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Spanish

Office: 318 Commons
hend0284@r.umn.edu

Sarah LanandSarah Lanand, M.A.
Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Mathematics

Office: 318 Commons
pain0038@r.umn.edu

Bronson LemerBronson Lemer, M.F.A.
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Writing

Office: 318 Commons
bjlemer@umn.edu

Kyle McLellandKyle McLelland, M.S. 
Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Physics

Office: 318 Commons
mclellak@r.umn.edu

Angie MejiaAngie Mejia, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, CLI

Specialty: Civic Engagement

Phone: 507-258-8024
Office: 318 Commons
amejiame@r.umn.edu

Kelsey MetzgerKelsey Metzger, D.A.
Associate Professor, CLI

Specialty: Biology

Phone: 507-258-8214
Office: 318 Commons
kmetzger@umn.edu

Brian MondyBrian Mondy, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Philosophy

Office: 318 Commons
bjmondy@r.umn.edu

Marcia NicholsMarcia Nichols, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, CLI

Specialty: Literature

Office: 318 Commons
mdnichol@umn.edu

Michelle Nelson, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Chemistry

Office: 318 Commons
mknelson@r.umn.edu

Rachel Olson, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Biology

Office: 318 Commons
olsonrl@r.umn.edu 

Kristin Osiecki, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, CLI

Specialty: Public Health

Phone: 507-258-8229
Office: 318 Commons
kosiecki@r.umn.edu

Andy PetzoldAndrew Petzold, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, CLI

Specialty: Biology

Phone: 507-258-8219
Office: 318 Commons
petzo002@umn.edu

Xavier Prat-ResinaXavier Prat-Resina, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, CLI

Specialty: Chemistry

Office: 318 Commons
pratr001@umn.edu

Shelby Saenger
Student-Based Faculty, CLI

Specialty: Biology

Office: 318 Commons
saengers@r.umn.edu

Yuko TaniguchiYuko Taniguchi, M.F.A.
Assistant Professor, CLI

Specialty: Writing

Office: 318 Commons
tani0013@umn.edu

Cassidy TerrellCassidy Terrell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, CLI

Specialty: Biochemistry

Phone: 507-258-8051
Office: 318 Commons
terre031@r.umn.edu

Molly Ubbesen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, CLI

Specialty: Writing

Office: 318 Commons
mubbesen@r.umn.edu

Jennifer WacekJennifer Wacek, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Literature

Office: 318 Commons
jawacek@umn.edu

James WinchipJames Winchip, M.A.
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Psychology

Office: 318 Commons
jwinchip@r.umn.edu

Jennifer WollschlagerJennifer Wollschlager, M.S.
Senior Teaching Specialist, CLI

Specialty: Biology

Office: 318 Commons
jwollsch@umn.edu

Jake Wright, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Philosophy

Office: 318 Commons
jwwright@r.umn.edu

Dihua (Victoria) Xue, Ph.D.
Lecturer, CLI

Specialty: Chemistry

Office: 318 Commons
dihuaxue@r.umn.edu